More Beautiful Leaves

These were on a tree near my eye doctor's office. I got there early so I took a walk around the area until it was time to see the doctor. He gave me the thumbs up on the condition of my eyes. That's always nice to hear and I don't have to see him for another year.

This morning I met some of my Alz friends for coffee at Starbuck's We had a great time as always talking and sharing stories. I gave two tickets to the Whatcom Symphony to Judy because I have to do something else that day.

Afterwards I did some errands I'd been wanting to take care of. I finally dropped off the last of the mover's boxes so now I can get my refund. And I went to the toxic dump site to get rid of paint and other nasties that are not allowed in the regular garbage.

And I shopped and picked up cat food, litter and some other things I needed. I forgot to pick up my medicines so I'll need to make another trip soon. Ah well. The store is really close to where I live.

And then I went to see Dr. Matteucci, my eye doctor. I always enjoy going there though I am not fond of coming out with hugely dilated pupils. I was very careful driving home and wore really dark glasses. Actually my eyes are still dilated and it is four hours later. Sigh. It sure takes a long time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.