Mr. Flicker

I spent the majority of the day at home. We had a huge pile of clothes that needed washing and the place definitely needed straightening up. I made some calls and was delighted to locate my glasses. I was not delighted with the fact that my prescription glasses were AWOL. Turned out I left them at Adult Day Health. They found them and sent them home with Arvin. So glad to have them back.

I also called the Chuckanut Feline Center about Mehitabel's persistant cough. I took her in for an appointment and left her so they could do an x-ray to figure out what was going on. I had to get home to be there when Arvin arrived. We then drove back down to pick Mitty up. they still don't know exactly what is going on but did find something suspicious. So they are sending the x-rays to a radiologist to see if he or she can identify some of the anomalies in the lung / heart area.

Arvin and I spent a quiet evening at home. We watched Harry and Tonto. We had never seen it. It was a sweet movie. I didn't realize it came out in 1974. That's a long time ago!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.