Arvin and Helena

Helena told us about a free salmon feed today in Fairhaven. So we picked her up and headed there. We got there early so we enjoyed a meander through Village Books. I bought four including one on the Japanese way to simplify your environment by clearing clutter. I expect adding four more books to my shelves would not be a suggestion in the book but never mind.

We had a coffee upstairs and then went down to the Village Green where the Desire fish company was offering salmon, side dishes provided by volunteers, bread and desert. We had a yummy lunch. This is Arvin and Helena sitting on a bench listening to the band that was playing after we ate. We had a lovely time before heading home around 3:00.

When we got there I stepped out on the deck to give the jays and crows their afternoon peanuts. Of course I took some photos. In the morning before I fed the birds I saw a hawk fly into some nearby bushes. I went out to see if I could get a photo. I couldn't but I did manage to cause the bird to leave the area. I think it was the Merlin I saw awhile back being harassed by a mixed group of jays, crows and a flicker. I am sure he was hoping to feast on the birds on the deck, my birdies, when I fed them! So I am glad that I was able to chase him away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.