Heavenly Protection

Our twin cherubs who have guarded the fruit bowl for seven years against earthlings pilfering have agreed to take the Blip limelight today for the wont of anything else in the can.

If I had had a camera with me at sunrise, there were plenty of blip opportunities from a dark silhouetted Arthur’s Seat against an orange back lit sky, to the long shadows of the trees on the grass of the Meadows as the sun rose and the Lowry-esque figures scurrying over the various paths to school and work. But I didn’t, so the cherubs it is.

His Lordship and I walked into town this morning through a throng of yet more tourists intent on ‘doing Edinburgh’ before the Christmas influx of biblical proportions.
The City is already gearing up for the Christmas Markets with the foundations being put in place for the stalls. The whole thing sends a chill through my bones- this never ending procession of festivities the burghers of Central Edinburgh endure on their doorstep.
If you looked hard enough I’m sure it would be possible to buy a chocolate Easter egg along with a hallowe’en witch and a Santa Claus. I rest my case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.