Eating Healthily

A healthy lunch for the Lady emerging from her cozy chrysalis of latter years. The very tiny slice of malt loaf which needed eating up is not included, spoiling as it would, the artistic image.

It all slipped over too quickly. I will never be a devotee of endless chewing as currently advertised. In fact, the advent of small children provoked fast eating -one spoonful to them, four forkfuls to me seemed one way of keeping body and soul together and it’s a hard habit to change even though the nest has long been empty.

Three months ago I owned no skirts at all. Now I have several and the several are getting shorter and shorter just like me.
Being basically lazy, I took two of them to the local man to be taken up rather than fiddle about with pins, scissors and the sewing machine myself.
My short legs are better seen than being hidden under material.
I collect the skirts this afternoon while His Lordship is otherwise engaged.

And that basically is my day. I will not inflict you with tales of my early gym visit or the clearing of a ton of fallen leaves from the darkest corners of the patio.
Consider yourself lucky for the reprieve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.