Hydrangea for Flower Friday

Another glorious day and two loads of washing done.  Did some pottering in the garden - tidied up some leaves - deadheaded the geraniums and cyclamen - put the pond pump on timer the solar pump will kick in when there is enough sunshine.  Looked for flowers.

Thanks to Biker Bear for hosting this pretty challenge.  I loved the colours in my hydrangeas now and took loads.  In the end I cut one and brought it inside and played around with aperture and flash.  Liked the result.  This hydrangea is now languishing happily in the porch.  Also enough pink for BCAM

Annoyingly when I went to get the secateurs to cut the bloom I left the camera in the garage and as I approached the flowers he taunted me and flew away grr.  

Some of the afternoon sorting out paperwork for KG's  Samaritans Purse driving in a couple of weeks time.  KG meanwhile had gone to help out with the Stroke Group bowls and has also been asked to take their pictures for their gallery.  

After yesterdays horrible day it is hard to believe it is so beautiful today.

Thanks everybody for putting yesterdays picture to the top of page 2 in the popular.

My extra is of the sunrise that I saw when the blinds opened.  We have our blinds on a timer so they open and close automatically.  So when I saw the sky I hurriedly grabbed the camera and exited through the garage to capture it.

As I went to get my washing in the Red admiral flew past - I hurried to get the camera and luckily he was still there when I got back.  He was obviously enjoying the sunshine because when he flew away he came back to the same spot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.