Good morning Sunshine...

...Good morning Rosie!

Dear Diary,

It is so nice to see the sunshine again even if the temperature has dropped quite a bit.  The sun on the trumpet vine was just lovely.  It is such a great yellow-green color.  I gave Rosie (yes, I had to name my little one with the red bottom!) two big helpings of seeds to make up for the two days I missed in the deluge.  She seemed very appreciative.  I have added her first formal portrait.

It looks like today and most of tomorrow will be good but then another storm will move in late Sunday that will give us up to 3" of rain in 24 hours.  All I can think of is I'm sure glad it isn't snow.  We've had Halloween snowstorms before so fingers crossed that this one doesn't trick us and turn white!

I will be feeding Rosie extra seeds again today.  I want to get to know her before the bad weather sets in.  Someone suggested that maybe she is Philomena's offspring.  I like to think that is true.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.