Gormley's window box

I am a fan of Gormley's Field, which I saw exhibited in Gateshead in 2003. The following Christmas my father presented me with my very own 'Window box'.  He made the figures from clay extracted from the bed of the River Tyne.

Until recently I kept the figures in a china cabinet. This afternoon I rehoused them in this display box. Mr hazelh kindly used his drill to attach it to the back bathroom wall. He also put up a couple of decorative hooks in the kitchen. We will use these for hanging towels.

Other achievements of the day include; booking train tickets from Turku to Helsinki (to visit ArcLight and alfthomas in December); a bit of blogging; sorting through old photographs to make a photobook of 1990/1; a trip to the railway station to ask about bikes on trains; and a cycle through Holyrood up to Bruntsfield, along the canal, and back home again on the Roseburn path.

My window box has featured on Blipfoto before, just over five years ago.

Exercise today: 13.5 mile cycle ride

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.