A grand day out

This morning I only had a 20 min walk before my breakfast because Ann said we were going out for the day. I was soooooo, sooooo, excited because we haven't been out for the whole day for ages.



Do you want to know where we went?............................



….............We went to 'Pease Bay' to see Ann's friends, Kay & Allison, who are staying in a caravan there. When we arrived the humans had breakfast – sausage & bacon rolls. Yum, yum, yum! I'm a very clever little collie so I knew that if I gave Kay my 'appealing look' she would give me some treats. I got a little bit of sausage. I like sausage.



Then off we went to 'Coldingham' so that I could have a three and a half mile walk to 'St Abbs' and back. #welikegoingonnewwalks



After our walk it was lunch time so we went to the 'New Inn'. We won't mention that our original lunch choice was the 'Anchor Inn' which was advertised as dog friendly but turned out that I wasn't allowed inside and we would have had to sit in the beer garden in the wind. #sittinginabeergardeninOctoberisnotwhatweconsidertobedogfriendly Ann was still full from her bacon & sausage roll so she just had a 'wee' haddock & chips. Kay had scampi and I like scampi so obviously I rested my head on Kay's lap. Kay gave me two little bits of scampi. Yum, yum! And also the man who was sitting on the table next to us, was eating steak pie and it smelt absolutely delicious, so I sat right in front of him and give him my most 'appealing look'. My 'appealing look' never fails. The man asked Ann if he could give me his last little bit of steak. Steak is very, very tasty!



Back to the caravan so that the humans could have a coffee and a little chillax and then they took me down to the beach at 'Pease Bay' so that I could have a play. And for the first time in ages Ann took my ball & thrower. She's almost given up playing with a ball with me because I usually just have two or three chases and then I'm fed up. This afternoon I was zooming around like a little puppy.  I had such a fabulous time playing with my bouncy ball on the beach.



We have had such a lovely day out. Thank you Kay & Allison for inviting us to spend a day with you. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.