Where are all the collies?

What a lovely day for a stroll in the 'Hermitage of Braid'. ….................And a bit of a splish, splash, splosh in the burn too. The 'Hermitage of Braid' is a lovely place to walk and as it was such a nice sunny day, it was like the whole world was out for a walk.


…..............But where were all the collies? People in Edinburgh don't seem to own common little collies. Everyone in Edinburgh seems to have proper pedigree dogs and most of them have been crossed with a poodle ????(insert any old breed)/doodle is just a posh name for a mongrel.



Anyway it was meg busy in the 'Hermitage of Braid' and loads of little people made friends with me and thought I was the 'cutest dog ever'. Ann was really proud of how gentle I was with all the little people. And the little people's mummies and daddies thought I had a lovely temperament too.


I like it when nice people make friends with me. At first all the 'posh pooches' intimidated me because they were all wearing trendy collar and leads and some of them had nice coats on. But do you know what?.......................... I couldn't care less whether I have a designer collar and lead.......


…................When I go for my walk I get let off my lead and I'm allowed to splish, splash, splosh in the burn, roll in leaves and chase squirrels. My very lovely owner, Ann, doesn't care how wet or dirty I get because she just wants me to have fun. Most of the 'posh pooches' weren't even allowed off their leads for a run about because their owners didn't want them to get dirty?!


A lot of the 'posh pooches' owners said to Ann, 'I don't envy you having to wash that dog when you get home.' And do you know what Ann replied to each and every one of them............................ 'MollyCollie is 14 years old and I just want her to have fun. She'll be dry in a couple of hours, I'll groom her and then she'll be looking all soft and silky again.'


I had the bestest walk ever today in the 'Hermitage of Braid'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.