Cambo Walled Garden

We slept late today, it was still a bit damp and windy, but the weather brightened up quickly.  BB headed off to the skate park and then to the park, while I went for a wee wander and look in the pottery.  I then met up with him and we welcomed Granny and Grandad to Crail.

After lunch, we headed along the road to Cambo Estate and spent a lovely few hours exploring the walled garden and roundabout.  Granny and Grandad headed to the tea room, while BB and I walked down by the Cambo Burn to the sea, watched a few golfers who were not happy with their shots, then came back to the tea room.  BB and I then went on the woodland walk before we all headed home for tea, which my mum had brought, and a rest in front of the TV.

The walled garden was probably past it’s best blooming best, but was still looking lovely in its autumnal colours.  The extra shows BB at the start of the woodland walk.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.