Pittenweem

It was a lovely morning, so I went out for a run,  the same route as Sunday – no falls this time.  Later in the morning we all went out for a wander around Crail, taking in the beach, the harbour, the coastal path, the playpark, and then back home via the lovely  bakery.

After lunch we headed down the coast, stopping off in Pittenweem, where we had a really nice wander. BB spotted a sign for crazy golf so we followed the coastal path round, but alas it wasn’t open – he was disappointed. 

We headed back to town and went to the Cocoa Tree for tea, cakes and scones – which were delicious.  I also had a look around a lovely wool shop and bought some wool to knit my first ever pair of socks.  We walked back down the hill and had a wander around the harbour before we headed home.  My dad and I then had a wander around Crail harbour before we headed for more fish and ships (though not for me!).

After tea I cast on my sock and made a start, under the tutelage of my mum – who thought she had last knitted a pair of socks about fifty years ago!  The pattern says that knitting socks is addictive – we will see!

The tide was in at Pittenweem.  BB had great fun running along that exposed bit of beach in between waves.  Fortunately he kept his feet dry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.