Walkies!

I had so many fantastic links to menopause articles I thought I would share them incase anyone else thinks they are losing their marbles like I have been! Thanks to   SwissRollHarlingDarling and Picturemull. HarlingDarling actually gave me a link to a book by Sara GottfriedSara Gottfried but I found the video on youtube with the "7 ways to rock cortisol and manage your stress" so interesting.  
I decided to walk at Cotehele again but first I had a photograph to drop off. A woman saw  my photo of the Bikers festival fireworks on facebook and wamted a print. I said I would try printing one for her and she was supposed to pick it up friday but didn't make it over to Calstock, so I said if I was passing I would drop it off.  Big mistake! Google maps took me to the middle of nowhere and I had to stop twice for directions! Well the housing park was the most peculiar place I have ever been! If you ever wondered who bought all those cement decorations from garden centres - wonder no more! Every half cement half timber house had a proliferation of them in their gardens! It was utterly bizarre! I think it must be the first question people who wanted to live there were asked - Do you like garden ornaments! I could not get out of there quick enough! The lady was very sweet and I was pleased I had refused payment as apparently it was the first bikers fireworks she had managed to attend and she had got herself a prime location in her mobility chair! So the photo was special for her.
I finally made my way to Cotehele by a very circuitous route and did a gentle walk to the weir - only passed two women with a dog - ideal! As was Halloween Strictly and a bit of knitting in the evening! 
Colour version is here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.