Sunbeam Kissed

An early morning walk at Cotehele - Oscar getting more relaxed on our walks and beginning to investigate off the track! More good recall on meeting another dog which was really pleasing! Sadly we lost a tennis ball -  that makes 3 so far since I've had him! Though actually one I gave away to another dog as the owners had forgotten theirs, and one another dog stole! 
No toilet disasters from him this morning, but FatCat decided it was her turn! To be fair to her maybe I didn't leave the door ajar enough for her to get out in my efforts to keep Oscar out of the room, and maybe she was just reclaiming the room as hers by overlaying her pee on Oscars! More washing! 
For the rest of the day my Digestive system was in full on cramping - so tired of this now! It wasn't much helped by Oscar having a manic phase on the allotment when it was the hens bedtime. To stop him playing with his lead I had taken a tug toy, a squirrel with a tennis ball in it's head and a squeaker in its tail with a long unstuffed body!  Major mistake! He went full on ragging of it with much leaping around, all whilst on the lead as I feared in his manic state he would  dash off and trample on other peoples plots!  He then started leaping up at me and biting on my sleeves! He would respond to my command to sit but then as soon as we started walking again off he went with a manic gleam in his eyes! Time to repeat the  mantra "He's just a puppy, he'll grow out of it!" I gave up giving him a walk round the plots and put him back on his allotment tethered lead as I finished putting the hens to bed. By the time I got back to him he was much calmer and the squirrel was tucked safely away in my bag! 
Finally come the eve my system settled and we both had a calm time until Oscar decided to pee in Milkshakes room on the way to bed even though he had been outside for a wee! I put him straight outside again whilst I did another clean up! He was so chastened by his lock out he wouldn't come upstairs to bed! I went up alone and he finally tentatively appeared! Come 3 am he woke me up and I stumbled wearily downstairs to let him out in the back yard where he had the most runny poo! I guess all the excitement on the allotment and the evening  had upset his system - what a pair we are!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.