Autumn?

Think someone should tell the bees and poppies! Still going strong on my allotment! such a glorious day - sunshine from begining to end and as it was both my open and close for the girls I took full advantage of it! I even sat in my back garden to eat lunch!
I was able to phone my surgery for an appointment from the allotment - opted for a phone consultation rather than waiting 2 weeks! I also phoned my sister and told her what was going on with me. We were supposed to be attending a wool festival in Totnes next weekend, but I felt really anxious about it. I had been looking forward to it and so didn't want to let my sister down - but she was so understanding. She really is the best sister. 
I think the combination of everything today helped to relieve my stress level and I felt the calmest and happiest that I have  for a long time. The greatest relief is realising it is most likely all down to hormones, and that they will settle as they have before. This is just another imbalance in the levels. It almost makes me want to cancel the Dr's call incase if I have the tests  I discover it's not that at all! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.