Capital adventures

By marchmont

Sunday drive

Swam this morning.  The pool wasn't busy.  Perhaps the effect of the extra hour.  Then to the Manor to make sure everything was sorted for the week with dad away to respite and mum off to Ryton.  We Facetimed KL.  Olivia was full of her gymnastics and her scary things for Hallowe'en.  Amelia has learned to wave 'bye bye'.  Was good to see them.

I was going to come home and do, I know not what, but it was such a lovely day I decided to head off to Longformacus.  It took longer to get there than I expectednot helped by non existent signposting and a detour in Haddington.  The road  over the moor is desolate but stunning views.  It reminded me of the road from Dufftown across to Speyside.  Great views of the Forth across to Fife and also west to Edinburgh and the Pentlands.

There is nothing in Longformacus, well houses and a kirk so it was a quick walk along the Dye water to the Kirk then back the way I'd come but home via Gifford and Tranent.  The sun was setting as I came along the bypass and it is cold, much colder than it's been for ages.

Tonight will be watching tv and maybe some sewing.  I think I'll have to work late tomorrow night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.