Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Since the weather report had promised sunshine, a friend and I had made plans to go for a walk in the Botanical gardens and then visit the Peace museum and the Art museum at the castle.
When I was on the bus I saw snowflakes and I though that there goes our sunny day... The wind was getting stronger and stronger and when I met my friend in the Botanical garden, we quickly decided to take the quickest walk up to the castle museums. A couple of quick photos from the top of the stairs down towards the Botanical garden and then we rushed inside. The Peace museum has many interesting exhibitions. One is about Raoul Wallenberg, one is by a stonemason who have chiseled out words in the stones in many different languages. The Art museum wasn't all that much...many strange exhibitions, some made my friend and I laugh and some we didn't even want to look at. One was an art installation made of toilette paper hanging from the ceiling in a boat shape... There was a guard at that exhibition, just in case... We ended up in the café chatting away for a couple of hours. When we left, the sun was setting and colored the sky pink/purple. A good day. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.