Fairweather Friends

Today I set off to catch my train a little early in order to call at Boots to collect medication - I'd had not one, but two texts to say it was ready for collection! It turns out it had either been put through from the GP's twice, or processed at Boots twice - not sure which! (They both seem very innovative in finding new ways to mess up!) 

This is not the worst mistake - at least I got my Meds this time. Twice in fact! I explained to the pharmacist that it was a mistake, but she insisted I should take both lots and leave it a month longer before ordering next time. It doesn't have a street value - I wonder if they'd have told me to keep both if it had?!

Anyway, I went over to my folks' as normal. Helped with some cooking and tried to keep my Mum occupied to give my Dad a break. She's so hyper these days! I won't be back there until Thursday as I have a dentist appointment on Wednesday.

An engineer was meant to come and service our boiler tonight but he has taken ill and can't make it. I can't remember the last time we arranged to have a job done and the workman actually turned up on time at the first appointment that was made. 

I noticed this awesome weather vane on a bungalow I passed on the way back to the train station. It reminded me of a furry little friend of mine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.