Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

First Autumn Frost

Location: Looking towards Sherbrook Valley, Cannock Chase

A beautiful day's weather was forecast and that is what we got.  I started early, parking up before sunrise to walk across the Chase and then around the Trent and Mersey Canal, linking to the Staffordshire and Worcester Canal, before leaving to walk back up on to the Chase.  In all it turned into a 17 mile walk, taking just over 6 hours.

The conditions first thing would be described as 'parky' around here.  Our first proper frost gave the Chase an unworldly feel, everything frosted and whitened.  We're almost back to bare trees, at least for these silver birches.  In other areas the leaves have not even turned.

I had some other shots I wanted to process but Lightroom Classic is about as buggy as I've ever known an Adobe software.  I'm struggling to photo merge anything and now it won't allow me to open files in Photoshop.  I'm currently having two conversations with various support officers at Adobe.  If you've got the photography plan and haven't as yet update I'd hold on for a while.

**Extra**

Finally managed to get the link between Lightroom and Photoshop to work.  I'd attempted another Pep Ventosa style image while out and I've added it as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.