The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Fall Afternoon Light

Busy times lately. I missed yesterday's blip because I never got around to taking a photograph. Today I did.

I started the day at Allied Arts picking up the paintings from the show that my work was in. I stacked them neatly in my car because they are going up at DIS on Cornwall Street on Wednesday morning. DIS has windows and they let artists hang their work facing out for all to see. My teacher Trish manages the space most months.

Soon after I got home my brother and sister-in-law Dave and Nora arrived. They had dropped off their kids at the Bellingham airport and came by for some time together. They brought Dexter. While we humans went off to lunch Dexter spent the time in my small fenced back garden. That was a first and it worked out fine. That meant he was not alone in the house with the kitties. They manage okay when together. Duma hides and Mehitabel stays up too high for Dexter to get to her. But I am not comfortable leaving them all alone at home. So I'm glad the garden worked out well.

After lunch the three of us hung out for awhile and then the folks and Dexter headed back home. Soon I took off for the shared studio monthly meeting. There were only three of us there so it was a short one. I got there early so I took a bunch of pictures in the gorgeous afternoon light. I did a little fiddling on this one but the color is pretty much true. It was a gorgeous clear day today.

This evening Helen called to ask for my help in getting some tickets for an exhibit in Paris. The ticket site was all in French. It took some doing but we figured it out together and I ordered tickets for five of us to go to the show. I was able to print them out on my printer so we are good to go. It made me happy that my school French was able to get me through the task.

We take off for New York next Sunday and for Paris on the 8th. I am getting excited about the trip. Helen is too. I am looking forward to hanging out with friends in two of my favorite cities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.