The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Derby Pond

Had a lovely walk with Helena today in my old haunt, Whatcom Falls Park. The two of us spent most of the day together after I finished my hair appointment with Miki. Helena and I went out to lunch and then drove up to the lake house to see how the painting was going. It is still in progress. What is finished looks fantastic. Should have painted years ago. Then we took a long walk in the park and drove back to my new house where we relaxed on the back patio before having some pizza for dinner. (Not a diet day today). We talked quite a bit about Arvin and how each of us is dealing with our grief. We are both okay and it helps very much to be able to share our many experiences and memories of Arvin. I've been thinking of him a lot recently. 

Thank you again to everybody who gave hearts to my cormorant photo. I very much appreciate your kindness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.