Sunrise View

This sky greeted us this morning as we came out of our bedroom into the kitchen, dining area of our house this morning. Of course I had to go out on the deck and take some photos. I took very few the rest of the day. I think I realized that I had my blip first thing.

Arvin went to his day group and I went to book club. It was at a new place today, Nancy's house. What an amazing place. It is a modern style home with lots of windows facing a fine view of the bay. The rooms are large and spacious. Honestly I think the house is probably worth a couple of million dollars. What is cool is that Nancy and her husband both are down to earth and I never get the feeling that they have any snobbiness at all. The house could be in Architectural Digest Magazine and the furniture and art on the walls are elegant and interesting. 

We had a very interesting conversation about the book. I hadn't read it but was still able to chime right in the conversation. We talked for at least twenty minutes just about the book. That is some kind of record for us. Often the book gets short shrift and our conversations wander all over the place. We still did that today but the book got a fair share for a change.

When I got home I did a few things I needed to do before Arvin came home. I was not the least bit hungry by dinner time due to the lovely lunch we shared at book club, so I made dinner for Arvin and skipped it myself. Later while we watched TV I had some popcorn and a couple of snacks. That was plenty for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.