Homespun Charms

By MaryMouse

'Every little helps!'

The only ingredient I still needed for the C. puddings was a Barley wine so I headed for Tesco's. I could only buy a pack of 4 at £5.50, it was not possible to buy a single can. Don't they know that at this time of year a single can (less actually) is all that might be required! I asked several people on the High Street where the nearest wine shop was, very embarrassing. Eventually found one and bought my single can. Pudding now mixed and standing overnight. Only problem is what to do with the remaining half can - think I know the answer to that!
I had a number of good blips today but felt I needed my 'rant'.
The converted cat house is now ready for the 2 hens I'm expecting to bring back from rehearsals tonight. If they behave themselves on stage I expect to be ferrying them up and down the A19 and providing bed and breakfast for a week. They should provide some good Blipping opportunities!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.