Homespun Charms

By MaryMouse

A Blue Blip!

Very tired today after a late night. Technical rehearsal went on for ages last night with lots of standing around. Alas, no chickens - yet. I think a couple of the cast are revolting! Watch this space. Also main road is shut after 8pm so have to do a long detour - tedious to say the least.
Prepared the Christmas puddings ready to pressure cook this morning before a visit to the market. Lovely and bright, a pleasant change. Set one pudding 'off' then went in to local school where they were having a 'Farmer's Market' event. I was dragged in asked to do a story telling slot with the little ones. It worked out well, the children were delightful and I enjoyed it too!
Back to the kitchen, baked a batch of Brownies for tomorrow's dress rehearsal, a lamb casserole prepared as I won't have time tomorrow, puddings steaming and taking hours. Managed to find a 'window' and walked Bracken round the fields, the day still bright, brilliant. Met Blue the farm dog who was ecstatic when she saw us. Haven't seen her for a few weeks and she climbed onto the gate post so she could snuffle my ear (I was talking to her owner at the time).
It's now early evening and pudding number 3 is due 'out' at 8pm. The remaining 3 will have to wait!
Now for a relaxing evening, I feel more than ready!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.