A day of celebrations......!

I took myself up to Westminster Abbey this morning expecting to be a part of the service to commemorate the 500th anniversary of the Reformation in England, initiated by Martin Luther in the 16th century.  Expecting being rather naive. I didn't have a ticket! The information had said "No tickets". I read "..needed". It meant "all gone". 

But it was great to be there in the crowds and to feel the importance of the day. My photo shows the Archbishop of Canterbury, Justin Welby, greeting the chief guests (who though ?? I can't find out.) There was lots of security and vetting and although I saw tickets being returned and asked if I might use one, I wasn't allowed because I hadn't been CRB'd ahead of the day. Understandable. 

I went for a coffee in Dean's Yard while the service was going on and came out to hear the peel of bells from the abbey, and lots of happy people. It was good just to talk to others also watching. 

And this evening we've watched the final of TGBBO without knowing who had won first! Poor Prue Leith and her twitter blunder! Tense watching! Well done Sophie!

BCAM comes to an end today. Please click one more time to help donate a mammogram to someone who would benefit from one. Thank you!

http://thebreastcancersite.greatergood.com/clickToGive/bcs/thank-you

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.