From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

Just not nice.....

Maybe I HAVE been taken in by a bit of yesterday's Halloween fun, but this really made me sad today.

The strips across the front door say it's a police crime investigation zone and not to enter. My sister and her husband had a break in at their home while they were away on holiday recently. My friend Kathy had her precious figurines stolen while she slept. Maybe this home too has had unwelcome visitors....horrible. 

The pumpkin "being unwell" said it all...!

Anyway, I had a lovely unexpected lunch invitation with a friend from school and I abandoned more clearing out to meet her. She too left in July expecting to move house but plans changed and she is still local so we will meet again before another four months go by. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.