Candy flower

Best viewed *larger*

It's so difficult taking photos outside in the bleak light, I managed to catch this before the rain started mid morning & it hasn't stopped since. This reminds me of that Italian glass called murano, I think it's spelt like that. But it also reminds me of candy floss or strawberries & cream, all the things we *should* have enjoyed in Summer but as we didn't have one...! It's sedum flowers.

As for Larry...

Bright interlude

Earlier blip for me today as going out to dinner with friends tonight & going to an opening of a drawing exhibition at the local art gallery - all I can think of is free wine! (oh & intelligent artistic conversation lol) As I'm being good, no wine on week days, only on Saturday's - yes, I know it's Friday, can't be helped! That's my excuse anyway! Just wish it would STOP raining!!! xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.