Daily Wild

By emyjane

Autumn wonder

Best viewed *larger*

Oh the small copper butterflies, what a resounding success they've had this year, a bumper year which has lasted & lasted... & still going strong (give or take a few spider webs that have got in the way of the last few) & they love the verbena, the sedum, the michaelmas daisy & they're still thriving. They've been the most successful butterfly in the garden this year & as I've seen them so much & have taken their photos & watched them through the macro lens, they've now become one of my favourites too :)

And, look at this...

Microlight

Glorious Autumnal sunshine, a cloudy start, but then the sun sparkled over the garden, it was so warm, I photographed in a t shirt today & I thought, this could be the last time I do this year, as they're certainly a chill in the air. Gym this morning, a lot harder, I feel like I've burned myself out this week, so next day off will be Tuesday I've decided as got an appointment with the printers in the morning to discuss Larry's calendar - all photos chosen - YAY! :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.