Today. Merimbula and Eden

Here we are down on the far south coast of NSW, but I can't say we are enjoying the weather. There have been strong winds blowing and rain on and off. This area is renowned for its beauty and calm lakes and lagoons and beautiful beaches. I haven't seen anyone near the water as it has been declared hazardous, we are pleased we didn't bring the kayak as we would not have used it. I have only been on 2 bike rides as well.

I did some washing and then we drove down to Eden for a look around the museum and lunch. 100 years ago, it was in the running for a site for our National Capital but Canberra won that competition. Eden is famous for it's whaling industry, fortunately that has been stopped. There is one picture in my collage of the small open row boats they used, they must have been brave and strong.

This afternoon I walked down to a lookout and saw several whales but they were not performing. I found the 20 odd dogs more entertaining to be honest, they were playing off lead and were of every shape and size.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.