It's a tough life.

Merimbula, Tathra and Bega sightseeing today...it started mild, warm and lovely but the wind soon got up to gusty again, I could hardly stand up to take a photo late today.

Tathra is a nice town just north of where we are camped. We had a look from the " Memorial lookout" and I was surprised to learn that a ship was torpedoed just off shore in the Second World War. I didn't know fighting got that far south. After a yummy morning tea we drove inland to retrace our steps to visit Bega which is best known for its dairy products. We had a look around the information centre and I was hoping for a tour of the factory but that was not offered.

This afternoon I read, had a Nana nap and drove around Merimbula looking at the wharf and refuelling the car ready for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.