Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Still Life

Talking about perfume yesterday prompted me to do a perfume still life today - I remembered there was a community challenge about still life so I thought I would give it  ago, only to realise the challenge expired yesterday! I think my strongest sense is my sense of smell, so I love perfume (in fact my strong sense of smell was a problem when I was pregnant with the boys as any strong smell would make me instantly throw up!) I have a few bottles of perfume as you can see and quite a few bottles are old...in fact I seldom finish a bottle, I use it so sparingly that it usually goes off before I finish it! I never knew that perfume could go off, but believe me it can - it smells awful!

I did plan to go out today to get some autumnal shots but I was stuck at home doing all sorts of chores, so maybe tomorrow I can get outdoor shots.

I really enjoyed the GBBO final last night, it was a very close call for the judges but I do think the most accomplished baker won. I never knew that gingerbread biscuits could be so tricky to get right.

I have a committee meeting tonight at school, so I had better get on. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.