Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Crunchy leaves

I almost forgot to post a blip today - I decided to go and do my Christmas shopping today as I have a quiet week this week, and so it's a good week to get much of it done. I really hate Christmas shopping - after a few hours my arms were sore from carrying all the parcels, I had forgotten to eat anything, and I was fed up and bored with shopping. I think I will do the rest of it online! However that is not always easier as it can take hours of searching through websites trying to find the right present. 

I did smell the most amazing Jo Malone perfume today - the lady in the store described it as Turkish delight and it does smell edible! I wonder what everyone's favourite perfume is? Yes okay, men can reply too....

Its the Bakeoff final tonight.* When the new series of the Great British Bake Off started I did not like it - I liked Prue Leith and Paul Hollywood but did not think their sidekicks were any good. However, as the season has gone on I have really enjoyed it and even enjoy their double innuendo jokes, something that would probably would not been allowed on BBC. I always record it and fast forward through the adverts so that way I can cope with the adverts that we were not used to on BBC. I can't wait to watch the final tonight!

* For those not from the UK, last year the much loved GBBO was bought by Channel 4 as the BBC lost the bid to renew the contract, and the much loved Mary Berry who used to present it was replaced by Prue Leith. Channel 4 show adverts during the program whereas the BBC do not. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.