Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A perfect autumn day

It was proper chilly this morning, we even had our first frost. But what a gorgeous day it has turned out to be, blue skies and sparkling sunshine. I have photographed this pathway before, but I was pleased to see how the colours have changed so much since I last photographed it. In fact I have suddenly noticed the autumn colours all around me, they are well and truly showing now.

A frustrating morning of dealing with silly little problems - like an Amazon order I placed consisting of 3 items (Christmas presents) which arrived on Friday but the box was torn open with only one item in the box, which was damaged. Amazon customer services are so good though, no quibble, no proof needed, they are sending me out 3 new items of my order to arrive tomorrow.

I have been editing my photos from our two one and a half days in Switzerland - it is so beautiful there, every photo has me wishing I was back there right now. Blippers from that part of the world do have a distinct advantage with their choice of photos!

I have so many chores to catch upon, I must now go tackle the ironing....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.