Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Corfe Castle

Due to putting the clocks back by one hour I woke up at 5am, as my body clock thought it was 6am. When I saw the mist outside I got up and Gavin and I went to see Corfe Castle in the mist. It took a while to work out where the path was to climb up the hill opposite the castle, and by now there was a break in the thick clouds and some sunshine came through. I was rewarded with this view, with the sunshine breaking through the mist. I have added an extra of the village of Corfe Castle from the top of that hill.

We went back to the hotel, had breakfast and then went back to Kimmeridge as I wanted Gavin to see it.The light was quite different from yesterday and the orange boulders seemed to glow in the sunshine - see extra photo. We then packed up and drove home, and easy 2 hour journey this time with little traffic. I really enjoyed our brief visit to Dorset, it is a very beautiful county with so many photo opportunities. 

On Friday after we left home I got a text from Virgin Media to say that our landline had been fixed - so I was very annoyed when we got home to find out that our landline is still not working and our internet has gone again too. Very frustrating!

Thank you so much for all the stars and hearts on my Durdle Door image from yesterday, it is sitting nicely on page one of the popular page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.