Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Avenue of autumn leaves

I had a quiet day at home - very frustrating without a phone or internet, and I have now been told that the accident last week not only destroyed the communications hub (which has been rebuilt) but destroyed all the power cables which is why we still have no communication. I sincerely hope it gets fixed soon but this sound like it could be weeks of work :(

Driving to and from Dorset on the weekend took us through Hampshire and I could not believe the magnificent autumn colours along the A31. I think the warm autumn has delayed the colour coming out but now it is out in all its glory. This image does not compare to what I saw along that road, but it is still pretty.

I do not mention my mother's condition every day as it is too sad to keep talking about it, but she is in a very bad way now - not only is her poor body trying to cope with all the many organ problems but now her mind seems to have gone too, she is in a state of confusion and is rambling about nonsense all the time, but in a way the clinic sister says this 'happy state' is perhaps better as it removes her from being aware of her failing body. We are taking one day at a time. 

Gavin leaves for Australia tomorrow for 2 weeks which is not great either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.