Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Autumn leaves

Sunshine today, I have been waiting for this so that I could photograph the beautiful autumn leaves in this light. Sadly the soft rain we have had over the past few days has caused more leaves to be on the ground than on the trees, their beauty definitely peaked a few days ago. I could not decide which one to blip so I have added extras - on that note, does anyone know how to delete extra photos as I am getting close to my limit of 100 extra images per year?

A quiet weekend with only Thomas and I at home. Next Sunday is Remembrance Sunday Service at his school and he has been asked to play the Last Post at the service, so he has been practicing it a bit. Hearing it always causes a shiver down my spine, it is such an evocative and emotional piece of music.

Tomorrow we are going to visit Adam in Cambridge - we are looking forward to seeing him very much, and he is probably looking forward to a good lunch out and all the extra food I am taking up to him! No, that is unfair, he says he is  looking forward to seeing us....Usually he has a maths supervision on a Sunday afternoon but his tutor is away tomorrow so it has been rescheduled, which suits us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.