Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Strasbourg

An uneventful fight on Squeezy-jet, a hair-raising taxi ride from the Strasbourg airport to the hotel (the driver was talking on his walkie talkie system and checking texts on his mobile phone while driving at 110km per hour...) and I am now in Strasbourg enjoying this beautiful city. It must rate as one of the most photogenic cities around, with it's stunning cathedral, beautiful Alsatian architecture and of course the waterways of Petite France.

I wandered around the central part of the city and realised I need to go back tomorrow and take photos of that exquisite cathedral with my wide angle lens as it is so large it is impossible to fit it all in the frame, and a LE shot of the waterways in Petite France would be good as the ducks keep disturbing the clear reflections on the water. It was warm and sunny all day, temperatures of 18C which is lovely for this time of year.

This is a scene of a boat on the tour around the city, having just come through the lock. The reflections were beautiful until some ducks landed on the water causing the ripples.

Luke arrives tomorrow from Munich and I am sure he will have plenty to show me of this beautiful city. I felt really envious thinking of him having the opportunity to spend so much time here. Oh, and the shops are fabulous and I did a tiny bit of shopping....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.