Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Falling leaves

I was up early to drop Adam and Thomas at school for their departure to Holland on choir tour today. Adam has just realised how much work he has to do in preparation for his (possible) university interview so he packed books and his laptop to go with him! Nothing like leaving things until the last minute, boys are so different from girls in this regard. If he gets an interview it will be in about 4 week's time so he has time to get through the volumes of reading that are required.

I am now getting myself sorted and ready to go to Strasbourg tomorrow morning - as I am alone for the next few days I thought it was a good opportunity to go see Luke. He is currently in Munich doing another German language course (he is on half term from Strasbourg University this week). He has been concentrating on his French for the past two months but on Wednesday he has to write a university entrance exam which will be in both French and German, so wanted to brush up on his German. He will fly back to the UK with me on Monday to write the exam here, and then goes back to Strasbourg on Thursday. It has all been very busy organising the comings and goings of my family!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.