SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Grateful

Can I just say how incredibly humbled I am by all your lovely comments regarding my Blip Community profile today?  Still not really sure how that happened or why I was asked but I am honoured.  Thank you.  

I think I'm feeling what some of you may already be sensing.  Winter is coming.  (Yes I've watched and am a fan of Game of Thrones.)  The realization that we in the Northern Hemisphere are heading into grey, rainy, windy darker and shorter days and are already wondering what to blip.  We're gonna have to get real creative!  I know there are days that I start stressing if it's mid afternoon and I still don't know what I'm going to blip that day.  So for now, while the weather allows and the rain is at bay or at least not torrential, I continue to head outside seeing what catches my eye.  

I crossed the river today in search of something different.  I drove past this little lake called Hatzic Lake.  As a child I remember driving there from Vancouver, which would've been an hour and a half drive, and camping there for the weekend with my family.  I have many fond childhood memories of swimming and boating and it's where I first learnt to waterski.  It's a really shallow lake and in the summer the water levels dropped so much that there were times when we couldn't actually ski for fear of getting stuck.  Not sure if it's still the same or not but am thinking it is.

It was a nice little trip down memory lane this afternoon and to be honest, I think I liked this Autumn scene today far more than the busyness of the lake in the Summer.

So cheers to visiting summer places in autumn!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.