SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Winter came

So just this morning on my little cinema lightbox, I changed the words from 'Happy Halloween' to 'Winter is coming'.  Darn.  I shouldn't have done that as it appears those are powerful words and I now feel responsible for the snow. ;)  

Daughter #1 and her hubby headed off this morning for the weekend to celebrate their 40th birthdays and between Daughter #2 and I we are looking after their crew.  (She stays there nights and I take care of all the daytime responsibilities.)  Picked all 4 of them up from 3 different schools in the midst of a crazy wind/rain/wetsnow storm.  After school snacks the snow became heavier to the point where it began to stick and the 2 youngest wanted to head outside to play.  On. The. Trampoline.  Kept my fingers crossed no one would get injured but these 2 are what we call free range and seem to come from tough stock.

Gotta tell ya though, not sure I was quite ready to see the white stuff falling just yet.  
#1 - I'm still recovering from the 4 winters and snow apocalypse it felt like we had not too long ago (okay it's been 8 months, but still...)
#2 - I do not have my snow tires on yet.  My love already had that lined up for this Saturday.  

Am really hoping this early snowfall isn't indicative of another harsh winter for us!  Regardless, it will be what it will be and on evenings like tonight, I'm grateful for a warm and cozy place to lay my head.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.