The morning after the night before

This fellow looks very perky despite the effects of yesterday evening. Now providing another service as a resting place a newspaper. A Corporal Jones of the pumpkin world.

We had an off the cuff walk into town and of course, enjoyed a coffee while we were there. So mild today could have walked in shirt sleeves. I went to look at the iPhone 8 and compare it with the 8 Plus and the X as we're due to cascade phones around now.

It was cooking and gardening in the afternoon. Susan planting out the remainder of her bulbs while I prepared a beef bourguignon for tomorrow then went on peel and salt a considerable number of pickling onions. The final task of the afternoon was to reply to the Council's letter to me where they are refusing any help at all to plotholders who lost their sheds in the fire in September.

Susan went to her guitar class in the evening leaving me time to practise for the Folk Club in a couple of weeks. As the theme for the evening is Remembrance I think I'm going to do Bob Dylan's "How many times must a...." and Pete Seeger's "Where have all the flowers gone"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.