Autumnal bliss

Spent a couple of hours this morning working outside in the autumn sunshine.

I listened to and watched the birds coming and going , and feeding off the hanging feeders - Robins, blue tits, long tailed tits, chaffinches and starlings. In the chicken field a moor hen has taken up residence, although she flies off the moment she sees me approaching; mum pigeon sits on the fence with her 3 grown up babies that hatched in the chicken stable along with another 9 friends; a flock of parakeets have their eyes on the tall trees.

The ducks seem very happy now that the sky is blue (or maybe it's me that is happy now) but they are having a rest from egg laying.

The afternoon was very mixed and at times quite misty but as I was at my spa gym it did not bother me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.