Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Showing off my City

I had a lot of trouble posting my blip last night; had to upload it three times and re-write it twice, as a result of which, I went to bed quite late! :(

And then I woke with my body aching. I think I am getting G's cold.  Anyway, we set out to the day meeting up with Brian from dinner last night to show him a few sights of Dubai... mainly around the Creek. We went to the dhow wharfage, the Spice Souk, Gold Souk, and finished with lunch at our favourite restaurant, which I am so pleased to say - he loved! First time eating Pakistani food and it went down well.

My blip is of the cargo boats (dhows) on the Creek being loaded up. The extras shows the opposite side, a traditional windtower, spices in the Spice Souk and some of the outrageous wedding dowry pieces they now make... all of that is 22carat gold!

After all that touring in the heat (it's still hot) and chatting, I needed a quiet evening!

PS. G had her camera, so all photo credits go to her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.