Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Flower Friday: Yellow flowers

I seem to be getting to bed so late every night. Last night it was because the movie Whitney came on, so we decided to watch it, and straight after, was a movie called The Killing of John Lennon. What a weird person Mark David Chapman was, but I had to watch to the end which turned out to be nearly 2 am. G had long since gone to bed. I then had a load of washing to hang up, and because G left a poppy on one of her jackets in an all-white wash, I was further delayed. Argh! Only her best white things are ruined.

Anyway, back to today... we got ourselves up and ready to go to the service, which we really enjoyed. There is a special conference going on this weekend, so there was a potluck lunch straight after which we decided to stay for, and then four people were being baptised in a private pool about 20 minutes drive away, so we went to that too, literally deciding as we were on our way home! The flowers in my blip are from there. I'm afraid I don't know what they are, so I'm hoping Snowy can tell me. :)

G & I headed straight home for a Friday afternoon siesta! We're both shattered and poor G starts school again on Sunday. We finally tackled some household chores in the evening. Much needed and it always feels good to pay a little attention to your house! Unfortunately, I still have some ironing to do tomorrow as there was so much of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.