Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Diwali

We were invited to a Diwali party tonight at Shabnam's. It was super to see lots of ex-colleagues and the food, weather and atmosphere were terrific! These diyas placed at the front entrance are so cool! It's interesting to see how they have evolved.

Prior to that, I helped at Awana by playing the guitar for them. And before that, there was a bit of blitzing done at home. I was on the hunt for an overhead projector I knew we owned but hadn't seen for years a while. Pleased to say, I found it in one of G's wardrobes - which subsequently got a bit of a tidy up. The projector is so old it only has a VGA input! I also found a microphone stand and a couple of other things I've been searching for a while!

And our laundry guys brought us the sitting room curtains, all washed and ironed nicely - all done overnight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.