Grapes Growing in Garnethill

Occasionally you come upon the unexpected and today has been one of those days.

We've enjoyed blue skies and sunshine since first thing this morning .... such a change after yesterday's rain. 

I took the dogs to Pollok Park. It was very busy with cyclists, joggers, dog walkers and a large group of nursery children enjoying the good weather. 

After taking the dogs home I nipped into town for one or two bits of shopping ... birthday cards etc. The weather was so good that I decided to take a walk around some of the streets that I don't know quite so well and hope that I would find a blip for today.

It was the leaves that attracted me at first but when I looked more closely I saw the clusters of black grapes ... not what I would expect to see growing round the railngs in front of a flat in the Garnethill area just beside the Glasgow Art School.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.