In Malmo

After the upset of yesterday, we had a relatively early start, so W could drop me at the train station, then take his car to be serviced. I had a long weekend booked in Malmo with my daughter and family. W had kindly offered to stay at home to look after Fido. Now he has a lonely weekend on his own.

A train journey to Stansted, flight to Copenhagen, and a train across the bridge all passed smoothly, and by about 3pm English time I was on the bus with my daughter and Robin.

We picked up their dog from "doggy day care" and walked to the flat. R and G have a rented flat in a suburb of Malmo, called Limhamn, close to the beach, great for dog walking. But unfortunately, Alfie has become quite needy and cannot be left alone in the flat as he makes an antisocial amount of noise.

Here's Robin, waiting for his tea - though once he got it, he ate very little - R told me he had quite a lot more for his afternoon snack than usual.

They'll all be up and out by 7 tomorrow morning. I'll have a more leisurely start, and a potter around the local area. R will be back from her Swedish class by late lunchtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.