Nor'west warmth

I don't know what the temperature got to today but it was hot. I've been able to wash 3 loads of washing since I got home and get them dry on the line.

I'm continuing with my tomato experiment mostly feeding them weird and wonderful DIY concoctions. One bush plant has fruit on it, they've definitely liked the weather over the past week. One plant doesn't look as good as the others and time will tell if it withers and dies or suddenly surges away. It's flowering but it doesn't look as good as it's mate.

At my old home I used to see flights to Antarctica flying south from Labour Weekend onwards. Here I see (and hear them) come in low on their return as they approach Christchurch airport. I like that I still get to see the ice planes.

Today's gratitude: For strawberries. They remind me of Mum and how we kept a constant supply with a bit of ice cream or yogurt in the final months of her life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.