A Sad Day!

A sad day indeed  -  and I have felt unreal throughout. As I shut down my laptop last night to get ready for bed a photograph of an ex-student came on the screen. (When I shut down from Hotmail I always get a News page come on and I can't find how to stop it doing that!)  The news flash was that he had died of multiple stab wounds at his home yesterday!  You can imagine that I didn't sleep well last night.  He was my student in 2008 and I remember him well  -  an extrovert sort of person and always a lot to say about all topics. We had the same sort of humour and likes  -  Marlene being one of them, so I have blipped a photograph of a poster I as given at a Tribute Concert to her in Brighton many years ago.  Now a Tribute to a much remembered student, I think he would appreciate it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.