Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Two Thousand Five Hundred

Sitting on the dock next to my loyal dog, Snoopy, I've been pondering. I want to remember today... 

~as a day I still have my best friend, my mom, in my life

~as a day when I shared 2500 blips with people from every corner of the world who have always been so kind and supportive

~as the kind of day during which you have to change your clothes three times (It's a desert kind of thing.)

~as the day I combined part of my longtime journal name with the one recommended by the blippers who know me so damn well 
a cactus is singular and cacti are multiples; ergo, a calamity is singular and calamiti are multiples. Makes perfect sense to me!

~more than anything, I want to remember that today I'm happy...and determined to hang tough despite life's (inevitable) challenges.  
 
Cheers!
Laurie

Full Screen View

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.